Officers and Directors


Joe W. Trotter

Carnegie Mellon University

Immediate Past President

Heather Ann Thompson

University of Michigan

Membership Director

Amanda Boston

University of Pittsburgh

Webmaster & Co-Editor 

The Metropole

Angela Stiefbold

Writer and Editor


Andrew Sandoval-Strausz

Pennsylvania State University

Executive Director

Daniela Bohórquez Sheinin 

Social Media Manager & Co-Editor The Metropole

Ryan Reft

Library of Congress

Editor, Journal of Urban History

David Goldfield

University of North Carolina-Charlotte

Board of Directors

Directors through December 2023

Luther Adams - Free Man of Color

University of Washington, Tacoma

René Luis Alvarez
Arrupe College at Loyola University Chicago

Lisa Krissoff Boehm
Bridgewater State University 

Julius L. Jones

Chicago History Museum

Lisa Keller
Purchase College, SUNY

Johana Londoño
University at Albany, SUNY

Kyle Roberts
Congregational Library & Archives

Directors through December 2024

Katherine Zubovich

University at Buffalo, SUNY

Matthieu Caron 
University of Toronto

Pedro A. Regalado 
Stanford University

Tikia K. Hamilton
Loyola University Chicago

J. T. Way 

Georgia State University

Rohit T Aggarwala
NYC Dept of Environmental Protection
Columbia University

Directors through December 2025

Emiliano Aguilar

University of Notre Dame

Taylor Desloge

Connecticut College

Claire Dunning

University of Maryland 

Sandra I. Enríquez

University of Missouri-Kansas City 

Georgina Hickey 

University of Michigan-Dearborn

Nancy Kwak

University of California - San Diego

Kyle T. Mays

University of California - Los Angeles 

Kevin Mumford

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software